Is OfferUp a legit site?
With over 85 million downloads across the country, users looking to buy and sell used stuff and sell items locally free can rest assured that OfferUp is legit..
How do you tell if someone blocked you on OfferUp?
If you’re blocked, it will say there was an error sending a message when you try to send it. He’s simply not opening the chat.
What to do if I got scammed on OfferUp?
Within 2 days of receiving the item, let the seller know if you didn’t get what you expected. They can respond to your request through OfferUp. If they decline or do not answer, use the Contact Us button at the bottom of this article.
Should I give out my phone number on OfferUp?
Only communicate through OfferUp. You should never have to give your phone number or email address to another OfferUp user. If a buyer or seller tries to move your communication to a different app or service, politely decline.
Is it safe to give address on OfferUp?
Please don’t give away personal information such as email, phone number, or address. Use in-app messaging to communicate securely. Pay with cash or use OfferUp Payments available in some markets.
When you block someone on OfferUp Can they still see your messages?
You can block the person (see below for more info), too. You won’t receive further messages from them and any current message threads you have with them will also disappear. You’ll still be able to see their items, and they’ll be able to see yours–but you won’t be able to send each other offers.
Can you get your money back on OfferUp?
You can request a refund up to 2 days after you get the item. If you don’t get a response that solves the issue, you have 2 more days to let us know. After that, we’ll automatically assume you’re happy with the item and complete the transaction. In the item message thread, on the “Delivered!” message, tap Inspect.
How do I not get scammed on OfferUp?
Avoid common scamsThe seller asks to be paid outside the app. They might ask for a certified check, electronic gift card, or a wire payment through a service like Western Union or MoneyGram. … The seller claims to pay for shipping fees and wants to send you an invoice. … We recommend paying with cash.
Why do messages disappear on OfferUp?
Once an item has been marked as sold, all notifications of messages are removed from the Notifications tab. If you’d like to contact the buyer or review your messages with them, the messages will still be available. In some cases, you may need to unarchive an item to view old messages. …
Does OfferUp delete messages?
When you list an item on OfferUp, other users can message you with questions or offers on the item you listed. Currently, there is no option to delete individual messages on OfferUp. However, you can hide the entire conversation on OfferUp.
How do I see hidden messages on offer up?
Unhide a messageTap Inbox, then Messages.Tap Hidden Messages.On iOS, swipe left on the message you’d like to unhide, then tap Unhide.On Android, swipe left until you see Unhide, then release.
How can you tell if someone has read your message on OfferUp?
If they don’t answer, check the receipts If the other person doesn’t respond, check that they saw your message. Two white check marks like the ones below mean they’ve seen that message. One green checkmark means they haven’t seen it yet. When they don’t respond, it’s OK to continue searching for another item or buyer.