Tinder: how to block your ex

How to block your ex on tinder

Tinder feeds with former flames are not necessarily a desirable situation - maybe they broke your heart, possibly you did too. Perhaps you would prefer not to expose yourself to anyone you'd rather not cross the street to avoid, so you can swipe away with abandon.

However you decide to put yourself out there in the world of online dating, there are ways to make things easier on yourself. Tinder has recently added a feature that allows you to block contacts by using their mobile numbers, preventing those people from appearing in your stack of swiping contenders. Mashable's Anna Iovine offers a great how-to guide on removing your ex from your entire digital life (we've all been there).

As you might have already guessed, you don't necessarily have to block an ex - your boss, your coworker, or even a member of your family could be blocked.

So, how do you use the Block Contacts feature?


1. Go to your settlings in the Tinder app and scroll down until you see the "Block contacts" option.


Tinder app block option

2. Next, you'll be asked if you'd like to grant Tinder access to your contacts. Click "OK".


3. Select the contact you'd like to prevent from showing up as a potential match.


It's important to note that the person doesn't have to currently be using Tinder to be blocked. If that person downloads Tinder, you can prevent them from showing up in your list of possible matches.


Now that's done, you can breathe a deep sigh of relief and get back to looking for your next flame.


Know more: How to set up a Spotify Group Session


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post